Warning: Undefined array key "path" in /data/2/2/222389b9-3aa7-40ae-8122-bddde1d72647/hevhetia.com/web/wp-content/plugins/jetpack-boost/app/lib/minify/Concatenate_CSS.php on line 96

This project by Dust in the Groove at the boundary between jazz and contemporary music brings to-gether free-range musicians from both genres. The music composed by leader Radim Hanousek af-fords great space for individual and shared improvisation, and for seeking out new sound potential. Most of the band members are active in the fields of experimental jazz and contemporary music, en-abling them to embrace both emotional states in their playing, whether it’s expressive jazz or precise, gentle sonoric music.

DITG are also involved in close cooperation with dance performers (Roberta Legros Štěpánková, Orbita, Filigrán) as well as visual artists (Natalie Perkof, Olga Piperová). Apart from appearing at a series of jazz and contemporary music festivals, DITG have also performed in various unusual places, such as caves, factories, synagogues or lofts.In 2017 DITG prepared their own sonoric, jazz and improvised variations on Bach’s Aria for the Bach Autumn Organ Festival.

Dust in the Groove on Hevhetia Records

  • HV 0208-2-331 Dust in the Groove (2020) – New release – premiere

Radim Hanousek & Didrik Ingvaldsen on Hevhetia records

  • HV 0074-2-331 NOCZ Quartet – Toys, toys and toys (2013)
  • HV 0086-2-331 NOCZ Quartet & Iva Bittová (2015)
  • HV 0124-2-331 Didrik Ingvaldsen Orchestra – The expanding circle (2016)
  • HV 0181-2-331 NOCZ Quartet & Choir – Sailor on Dry Land (2019)

Dust in the Groove

  • Žaneta Vítová – vocals, accordion
  • Jana Vondrů – vocals, harmonium
  • Radim Hanousek – saxophones, bass clarinet
  • Martin Opršál – marimba, melodic drums
  • Jan Přibil – trumpet
  • Peter Korman – double bass
  • Jakub Švejnar – drums
  • Special guest: Didrik Ingvaldsen – trumpet
  • mix & master: Michal Sýkora

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

[There are no radio stations in the database]